Talon Game

Refractory Studios

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Version 1.2 released; new game mode, new map, misc improvements

#1 2013-10-18 22:58:49

Bunyip
Rookie Member
Registered: 2013-10-18
Posts: 2

Config issues (mouse)

Hi Guys,

Just downloaded the demo, and I have not even played yet, but I came up with an issue setting up my config for mouse.

Is there any way to bind mouse buttons 4 & 5? It's not accepting them as valid bindings. (if it helps I'm using a Razer mamba)

Thanks in advance, I'm off to go play!

-Bun

Offline

#2 2013-10-18 23:59:43

Scott
Refractory Studios
Registered: 2012-08-07
Posts: 461
Website

Re: Config issues (mouse)

Hi Bun!

I checked the source. Turns out Torque isn't catching events for mouse buttons 4 and 5! I will have to fix that. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Offline

#3 2013-10-19 00:08:53

Do_Checkor
Beta Tester
From: Germany
Registered: 2013-09-27
Posts: 156
Website

Re: Config issues (mouse)

*chuckle*

Look! It's Bunyippers smile

Welcome Bunny smile

Offline

#4 2013-10-19 00:23:12

Grendel
Beta Tester
From: Corvallis, OR USA
Registered: 2013-09-21
Posts: 150
Website

Re: Config issues (mouse)

Mouse ? lol

Offline

#5 2013-10-19 00:25:40

Do_Checkor
Beta Tester
From: Germany
Registered: 2013-09-27
Posts: 156
Website

Re: Config issues (mouse)

He's referring to be able to use the menues - Gren - I bet - REALLY! tongue

Offline

#6 2013-10-19 06:16:59

Scott
Refractory Studios
Registered: 2012-08-07
Posts: 461
Website

Re: Config issues (mouse)

This has been fixed. Future version of Talon will now supports 5 button mice. Yes, only 5, because apparently the Windows API only recognizes 5 mouse buttons. I know it's lame, blame Microsoft.

Last edited by Scott (2013-10-19 06:18:38)

Offline

#7 2013-10-19 15:38:56

Bunyip
Rookie Member
Registered: 2013-10-18
Posts: 2

Re: Config issues (mouse)

Great. Now I can bank wink I've been ambi-config-dextrous since I wasn't able to get the 3D pro converter to work on my system.

Offline

#8 2013-10-19 21:17:11

Grendel
Beta Tester
From: Corvallis, OR USA
Registered: 2013-09-21
Posts: 150
Website

Re: Config issues (mouse)

PM me on the DBB, tell me the details.

Offline

#9 2013-12-08 12:02:10

{NW}Rhino
Member
Registered: 2013-12-06
Posts: 26

Re: Config issues (mouse)

Whoops, I made a new thread about this - demo still isn't working with 5, but I assume the upcoming pre-release will smile

Offline

#10 2013-12-11 20:10:09

{NW}Slovek
Rookie Member
Registered: 2013-12-06
Posts: 18

Re: Config issues (mouse)

{NW}Rhino wrote:

Whoops, I made a new thread about this - demo still isn't working with 5, but I assume the upcoming pre-release will smile

I'm literally refreshing the page every 10 or so minutes.

Just waiting for some orifice that I can shove money into at this point.


Roncli: "Step back."
Me: "Uh... ok."
Roncli destroys his keyboard.

Offline

#11 2013-12-14 04:22:33

Scott
Refractory Studios
Registered: 2012-08-07
Posts: 461
Website

Re: Config issues (mouse)

{NW}Rhino wrote:

Whoops, I made a new thread about this - demo still isn't working with 5, but I assume the upcoming pre-release will smile

You are correct. The Demo was built off of an earlier Beta version. Many fixes and improvements have been added since.

Offline

#12 2013-12-16 17:52:36

{NW}Rhino
Member
Registered: 2013-12-06
Posts: 26

Re: Config issues (mouse)

wtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtbwtb

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB 1.5.9