Talon Game

Refractory Studios

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-12-30 19:53:36

CommandoRash
Member
From: Clarksville, TN
Registered: 2013-11-12
Posts: 96

Looking for people to play my new map, Towers

I need people to test my map out, I will be online testing it today!

EDIT: If you get a crash on joining any new maps, you will need to go to your C:\games\talon\talon\data\missions folder and delete all files named the same as the map you are trying to join. This is caused by conflicting versions of the map.

Last edited by CommandoRash (2013-12-31 03:21:58)

Offline

#2 2013-12-30 22:51:40

Scott
Refractory Studios
Registered: 2012-08-07
Posts: 437
Website

Re: Looking for people to play my new map, Towers

Sorry, I got disconnected again. I have to replace my router. Nice work, though. I like what you've done there! It needs a few more control points and repair/rearm zones place in the buildings, but it's looking very good.

Offline

#3 2013-12-31 03:23:54

CommandoRash
Member
From: Clarksville, TN
Registered: 2013-11-12
Posts: 96

Re: Looking for people to play my new map, Towers

Actually the game crashed on my end, sorry! I'm glad you like it and I will work on adding new stuff to the map. I was worried about deviating too much from the original 5 control point model and making the level unbalanced.

Offline

#4 2013-12-31 07:50:11

Grendel
Beta Tester
From: Corvallis, OR USA
Registered: 2013-09-21
Posts: 150
Website

Re: Looking for people to play my new map, Towers

Was checking out yesterday a bit, framerate seems to be low hmm

Offline

#5 2013-12-31 11:52:56

CommandoRash
Member
From: Clarksville, TN
Registered: 2013-11-12
Posts: 96

Re: Looking for people to play my new map, Towers

There's definitely a lot more going on for the graphics card to process. I may need to try taking a few things out in some areas. It seems to run fine on my machine though.

EDIT: Just ran through the level using FRAPS and I'm seeing framerates ranging from 68-200, The rough part is at the center of the map where I have the Refractory signs. I made some texture and view distance adjustments and I'm seeing mid 80s in that spot now. Hopefully that will help. My laptop can only run a max screen size of 1366x768, which is what I play all my games at. Is yours set higher than that by chance?

Last edited by CommandoRash (2013-12-31 14:57:37)

Offline

#6 2013-12-31 21:38:37

Grendel
Beta Tester
From: Corvallis, OR USA
Registered: 2013-09-21
Posts: 150
Website

Re: Looking for people to play my new map, Towers

2560x1440. But then I'm running an i7 6 core plus 660 card behind it. Will check again tonight or tomorrow.

Offline

#7 2013-12-31 21:52:06

CommandoRash
Member
From: Clarksville, TN
Registered: 2013-11-12
Posts: 96

Re: Looking for people to play my new map, Towers

That might be it then, I'm running i7 4700mq with 740m card, you might have to back off that monster resolution lol

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB 1.5.9